Department of Engineering, Construction Services, Code Enforcement and Community Development

33 Washington Street
Toms River, New Jersey 08753
(732) 341-1000 ext. 8440

Office Hours

Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
             
The Division of Housing Code Enforcement falls under the purview of Craig Ambrosio, Director of Parks, Buildings, and Grounds. (Reach Craig at 732-341-1000 ext. 8447 or cambrosio@tomsrivertownship.com).
The Division of Code Enforcement provides inspections throughout the township to ensure compliance with the township codes. Typically, inspectors look for code violations such as properties in an unsafe condition or state of disrepair. These codes consist of township specific codes and compliance with the International Property Maintenance Code.
Inspectors can respond to a complaint and inquiries from residents about conditions that may not conform to ordinance standards. Please Click Here for Resident Complaint Portal
 
A large part of this division's time and efforts are dedicated to year-round and seasonal housing inspections to ensure safe and habitable conditions exist in dwellings that are rented rather than owner-occupied. Please Click Here for Rental Application
 
This Division is also charged with maintaining and enforcing the townships Vacant Property Registration. Any property that is vacant for more than 30 days is required with many requirements. Please Click Here for Vacant Property Registration
 
The division staff is there to protect all residents and business from unsafe and unsightly conditions in order to make Toms River a better place to live.  
Effective October 1st 2018: Any necessary requirements for your rental (Heat Certification, homeowners insurance declaration page, chimney certification if applicable, and well certification if applicable. MUST BE SUBMITTED AT THE TIME OF YOUR APPLICATION AND PAYMENT.

 

 

Office Staff:

Nicole Bellotti        Ext 8440 NBellotti@tomsrivertownship.com
Beth Laramee        Ext 8445   BOconnor@tomsrivertownship.com

Inspectors:

Joe Cocco           Ext 8441   JCocco@tomsrivertownship.com
Stan Ferriolo       Ext 8532   SFerriolo@tomsrivertownship.com
Eric Hoffer            Ext 8409   EHoffer@tomsrivertownship.com
Brenda Munson   Ext 8444   BMunson@tomsrivertownship.com
Tony Vazquez      Ext 8470  TVazquez@tomsrivertownship.com
Mir Razavi           Ext 8443   MRazavi@tomsrivertownship.com

Supervisor:

John Winton         Ext 8442   JWinton@tomsrivertownship.com

Director:

Craig Ambrosio    Ext 8417   CAmbrosio@tomsrivertownship.com

 

Resources:

Submit a Property Maintenance Complaint Here
Frequently Asked Questions 

Forms, Applications & Downloads

Please Click Here to Read More About Township of Toms River Ordinances

 

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 728,
Toms River, New Jersey 08754-0728
Town Hall located at:
33 Washington Street
Toms River, New Jersey 08753
732-341-1000